Federal Pathway Annual Progress Report At A Glance - Executive Summary

Federal Pathway Annual Progress Report At A Glance - Executive Summary

On this page

Introduction

The 2021 Federal Pathway to Address Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women, Girls, and 2SLGBTQQIA+ People is the Government of Canada's contribution to the (PDF Version, 6,93 MB, 113 pages) 2021 Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women, Girls, and 2SLGBTQQIA+ People National Action Plan: Ending Violence Against Indigenous Women, Girls, and 2SLGBTQQIA+ People (PDF). Both the national action plan and the federal pathway were released on June 3, 2021.

The Federal Pathway Annual Progress Report provides an account of work completed between April 1, 2021 and March 31, 2022. It is organized per theme:

In addition, it also reports on a fifth area: organizational capacity and coordination. By supporting the implementation principles from the federal pathway, as well as implementing new initiatives and programs in key thematic areas, the Government of Canada continues to work with families and survivors, Indigenous women and 2SLGBTQQIA+ organizations, national indigenous organizations, regional and grassroots representatives and with provinces and territories to ensure that the work moving forward responds to the needs and priorities of those most impacted.

This executive summary provides key highlights per theme, a brief overview of work to monitor progress and some information on what will be some future work in 2022 to 2023. We invite you to consult the Federal Pathway Annual Progress Report for full information on all of the initiatives, including scope, timeline, milestones and links to the Calls for Justice and Calls for Miskotahâ. Although there has been some progress made on the initiative in 2021 to 2022, the Government of Canada recognizes that there is a much more work ahead.

Key highlights: Culture

Key highlights: Health and wellness

Key highlights: Human safety and security

Key highlights: Justice

Key highlights: Organizational capacity and coordination

The new Supporting Indigenous Women's and 2SLGBTQQIA+ Organizations program was launched with a Call for Proposals. This 2021-22 call resulted in 20 project funding agreements with 4 national organizations and 13 regional and community-level Indigenous women's organizations and 3 2SLGBTQQIA+ organizations.

Monitoring progress

Data in all forms (quantitative and qualitative) are important to monitor what is changing, and how. There have been some improvements in the data landscape but there are still many challenges, especially when it comes to information about Indigenous women, girls and 2SLGBTQQIA+ people.

To start to address these challenges, there are several projects and initiatives that focus on expanding disaggregated data as well as supporting prevention-based data and strengths-based approaches including:

We invite you to consult the full Annual Progress Report for more information on these and other data initiatives.

Looking forward

As identified by Indigenous partners, there is still much work to do. This includes addressing gaps and partner priorities in several areas, including:

In addition, some of the specific initiatives planned for 2022 to 2023 include:

Conclusion

Since the launch of the Federal Pathway on June 3, 2021, federal organizations have been working on the commitments. Indigenous women, girls and 2SLGBTQQIA+ people have the right to be safe and the Government of Canada is committed to doing its part to ensure that its programs, services meet the needs of those who they are intended to serve. Moving forward, the federal government, its departments and agencies will engage in ongoing discussions with Indigenous partners, families and survivors to collaborate better, to further identify areas of future work, and to monitor what is working.

The Government of Canada remains committed to the vision of a transformed Canada where Indigenous women, girls and 2SLGBTQQIA+ people, wherever they are, live free from violence, and are celebrated, honoured, respected, valued, treated equitably, safe and secure.

Date modified:

Un coup d'œil sur le rapport d'avancement annuel sur la Voie fédérale : Sommaire

Un coup d'œil sur le rapport d'avancement annuel sur la Voie fédérale : Sommaire

Sur cette page

Introduction

La Voie fédérale concernant les femmes, les filles et les personnes 2ELGBTQQIA+ autochtones disparues et assassinées de 2021 est la contribution du gouvernement du Canada au Plan d'action national 2021 pour les femmes, les filles et les personnes 2ELGBTQQIA+ autochtones disparues et assassinées : Mettre fin à la violence faite aux femmes, aux filles et aux personnes 2ELGBTQQIA+ autochtones (PDF). Le Plan d'action national et la Voie fédéraleont tous deux été publiés le 3 juin 2021.

Le Rapport d'avancement annuel sur la Voie fédérale donne un compte rendu des travaux réalisés du 1er avril 2021 au 31 mars 2022. Il est organisé par thème :

En outre, il fait également état de la situation dans un cinquième domaine : capacité organisationnelle et coordination. En soutenant les principes de mise en œuvre de la Voie fédérale ainsi qu'en mettant en œuvre de nouvelles initiatives et de nouveaux programmes dans des domaines thématiques clés, le gouvernement du Canada continue de travailler avec les familles et les survivantes, les organisations de femmes et organisations de personnes 2ELGBTQQIA+ autochtones, les organisations autochtones nationales, les représentants régionaux et les représentants des communautés ainsi qu'avec les provinces et territoires, pour que les travaux qui avancent répondent aux besoins et aux priorités des personnes les plus touchées.

Ce résumé présente les principaux points saillants par thème, un aperçu des travaux pour suivre l'avancement et quelques renseignements sur la teneur de certains travaux qui se dérouleront en 2022 et 2023. Nous vous invitons à consulter le Rapport d'avancement annuel sur la Voie fédérale pour obtenir des renseignements complets sur toutes les initiatives, y compris la portée, le calendrier, les jalons clés et les liens avec les Appels à la justice et les Appels au miskotahâ. Bien qu'il y ait eu des progrès en 2021 et 2022, le gouvernement du Canada reconnaît qu'il y a encore beaucoup de travail à faire.

Points saillants : Culture

Points saillants : Santé et bien-être

Points saillants : Sûreté et sécurité des personnes

Points saillants : Justice

Points saillants : Capacité organisationnelle et coordination

Le nouveau financement pour améliorer le Programme de soutien pour les organisations de femmes et de personnes 2ELGBTQQIA+ autochtones a été initié par un appel de propositions. Cet appel effectué pour l'exercice de 2021 à 2022 a donné lieu à 20 accords de financement de projets avec 4 organisations nationales et 13 organisations de femmes autochtones régionales et communautaires ainsi que trois organisations 2ELGBTQQIA+.

Suivi des progrès

Les données sous toutes leurs formes (quantitatives et qualitatives) sont importantes pour suivre la nature et la teneur des changements. Le paysage des données s'est amélioré dans une certaine mesure, mais il reste de nombreux défis à relever, notamment en ce qui concerne l'information sur les femmes, les filles et les personnes 2ELGBTQQIA+ autochtones.

Pour commencer à relever ces défis, il existe plusieurs projets et initiatives qui se concentrent sur l'expansion des données désagrégées ainsi que sur le soutien à la collecte de données basées sur la prévention et les approches basées sur les forces, y compris :

Nous vous invitons à consulter le Rapport d'avancement annuel complet pour obtenir plus d'information sur ces initiatives et d'autres initiatives en matière de données.

Prochaines étapes

Comme l'ont identifié les partenaires autochtones, il reste encore beaucoup de travail à faire. Il s'agit notamment de combler les lacunes et de répondre aux priorités des partenaires dans plusieurs domaines, y compris :

En outre, voici certaines des initiatives précises prévues pour l'exercice de 2022 à 2023 :

Conclusion

Depuis le lancement de la Voie fédérale le 3 juin 2021, les organisations fédérales travaillent sur leurs engagements. Les femmes, les filles et les personnes 2ELGBTQQIA+ autochtones ont le droit d'être en sécurité et le gouvernement du Canada s'engage à fournir sa part d'efforts pour que ses programmes et services répondent aux besoins de celles et ceux qu'ils sont censés servir. À l'avenir, le gouvernement fédéral, ses ministères et ses organisations engageront des discussions continues avec les partenaires, les familles et les survivantes autochtones afin de mieux collaborer, de mieux cerner les domaines de travail futurs et de surveiller ce qui fonctionne.

Le gouvernement du Canada maintient son engagement envers la vision d'un Canada transformé où les femmes, les filles et les personnes 2ELGBTQQIA+ autochtones, où qu'elles soient, vivent sans violence et sont célébrées, honorées, respectées, valorisées, traitées équitablement, en sécurité et en sûreté.

Date de modification :