Northwest Territories' regional office: contact us

On this page

Allegations and complaints

To file a complaint or allegation about the conduct of First Nations, Inuit or Métis government bodies and organizations in the Northwest Territories, email: aadnc.nwtcorporatesec.aandc@canada.ca.

Allegations and complaints should be about:

Contaminated sites in the Northwest Territories

To talk to someone about the Giant Mine Remediation Project:

Email: aadnc.giantmine.aandc@canada.ca
Phone: 867-669-2426

For all other contaminated sites in the Northwest Territories, email: ntcard@rcaanc-cirnac.gc.ca.

Media enquiries

For media questions about the Northwest Territories region, contact:

Kimberly Walker
Manager, Corporate Secretariat and Communications
Email: Kimberly.Walker@rcaanc-cirnac.gc.ca
Phone: 867-444-9144

Myranda Bolstad
Senior Communications Advisor
Email: Myranda.Bolstad@rcaanc-cirnac.gc.ca
Phone: 867-445-9681

Daniella Vaniersel
Senior Communications Officer
Giant Mine Remediation Project
Email: Daniella.Vaniersel@rcaanc-cirnac.gc.ca
Phone: 873-353-3603

Jacqueline Mo
Senior Communications Officer
Contaminants and Remediation Division
Email: Jacqueline.Mo@rcaanc-cirnac.gc.ca
Phone: 867-445-4179

Meghan Housley
Communications Officer
Governance and Partnerships/Operations and Community Services
Email: Meghan.Housley@rcaanc-cirnac.gc.ca
Phone: 867-444-8049

Our team will get back to you as soon as we can to answer your questions or direct you to someone who can.

For questions about national files, visit:

Governance and band administration

For questions about individual affairs, treaty and governance programs contact:

General questions

Phone: 867-669-2622

Janice Ploughman
Manager, Governance and Band Administration
Email: Janice.Ploughman@rcaanc-cirnac.gc.ca
Phone: 867-445-2929

Estates:

Jacqueline Burns
Program Officer
Email: Jacqueline.Burns@rcaanc-cirnac.gc.ca
Phone: 867-669-2618 or 867-444-0313

Indian status

Roslyn Nadli
Membership clerk
Email: Roslyn.Nadli@rcaanc-cirnac.gc.ca
Phone: 867-669-2622 or 867-445-2794

Adoptions

Janice Ploughman
Manager, Governance and Band Administration
Email: Janice.Ploughman@rcaanc-cirnac.gc.ca
Phone: 867-445-2929

For other related registration-related questions, such as temporary Confirmation of Registration documents or lost Secure Certificates of Indian Status cards, call: 1-800 567-9604.

University and College Entrance Preparation Program

For questions about this program for residents of the Northwest Territories, contact:

Janice Ploughman
Manager, Governance and Band Administration
Email: Janice.Ploughman@rcaanc-cirnac.gc.ca
Phone: 867-445-2929

Residents outside the Northwest Territories can find out how to access programs by visiting: University and College Entrance Preparation Program.

Resource and land management

For questions about Crown land or resource management, contact: rlm-grt@rcaanc-cirnac.gc.ca.

Regional director general's office

To reach the office of the Regional Director General of the Northwest Territories Matthew Spence, email: Matthew.Spence@rcaanc-cirnac.gc.ca.

General questions

Email: ntcommunications@rcaanc-cirnac.gc.ca

Date modified: