GCWCC’s COVID-19 Emergency Campaign

On March 11, the World Health Organization declared COVID-19 a pandemic. Since then our lives have changed dramatically and needs are growing across Canada. We know that isolation affects us all: food banks have a hard time providing food, seniors and our vulnerable communities are at risk, and the healthcare system is put to the test. The crisis touches everyone, but for some it hits harder and community organizations are at the forefront, responding to the most urgent calls.

In response to this unprecedented event and a number of requests from public servants asking how they can help, the Government of Canada Workplace Charity Campaign (GCWCC) has joined with our partners, United Way Canada and HealthPartners, to offer support and hope to the most vulnerable in our communities. Together, public servants across Canada can mobilize and contribute to the efforts in this time of crisis. The GCWCC is the largest workplace charity campaign in Canada because we, public servants, remain generous year after year. If you would like to help out, you can make a one-time donation directly to United Way Canada’s crisis fund "Local Love in a Global Crisis" and/or HealthPartners’ "Help our Helpers Campaign". We encourage you to visit the GCWCC website and click on your selected fund.

United Way Canada’s Emergency Fund

United Way Canada is a key player in the emergency response through their campaign "Local Love in a Global Crisis". Funds raised will be directed towards your community, based on your postal code. Your donation will:

HealthPartners’ Campaign

Canadians with cancer, diabetes and other chronic disease, and their caregivers are at higher risk during this pandemic. HealthPartners’ 16 national health charities are on the front lines to care for and support our most vulnerable. Your donation to HealthPartners’ "Help our Helpers" fund will directly support their urgent work to:

We are all affected by this situation. This is why, more than ever, public servants must once again come together to help in the fight against this virus and aid those who have felt its impacts.

Thank you in advance.


Daniel Watson
Deputy Minister, Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada

Jean-François Tremblay
Deputy Minister, Indigenous Services Canada


Diane Lafleur
Associate Deputy Minister, Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada

Sony Perron
Associate Deputy Minister, Indigenous Services Canada

Date modified:

La campagne d’urgence liée à la COVID-19 de la CCMTGC

Le 11 mars dernier, l'Organisation mondiale de la santé a désigné la situation de la COVID-19 comme une pandémie. Nos vies ont considérablement changé depuis cette déclaration et les besoins augmentent partout au Canada. Nous savons que l'isolement nous touche tous : les banques alimentaires ont du mal à fournir des aliments, les personnes âgées et les communautés vulnérables sont à risque et le système de santé est mis à rude épreuve. La crise frappe tout le monde, mais pour certains, elle frappe plus durement. Les organisations communautaires sont en première ligne pour répondre aux besoins les plus urgents.

En réponse à cette crise sans précédent et à la demande des employés de la fonction publique souhaitant offrir de l’aide, l’équipe de la Campagne de charité en milieu de travail du gouvernement du Canada (CCMTGC) a fait appel à ses partenaires, Centraide Canada et PartenaireSanté, pour offrir de l'espoir et du soutien aux plus vulnérables dans nos communautés. Ensemble, les fonctionnaires canadiens peuvent se mobiliser et contribuer aux efforts en cette période de crise. La CCMTGC est la plus grande campagne de charité en milieu de travail au Canada, car nous, fonctionnaires, demeurons généreux année après année. Si vous désirez aider, vous pouvez faire un don unique directement au fonds d’urgence « Ici, avec cœur en situation de crise mondiale » de Centraide Canada et/ou à la campagne « Aidons ceux qui aident » de PartenaireSanté. Nous vous encourageons à visiter le site Web de la CCMTGC et à cliquer sur le fonds d’urgence de votre choix.

Le fonds d’urgence de Centraide Canada

Centraide Canada est un acteur important des interventions en situation d'urgence grâce à son fonds d’urgence « Ici, avec cœur en situation de crise mondiale ». Les fonds recueillis seront dirigés vers votre communauté, en fonction de votre code postal. Votre don permettra :

La campagne de PartenaireSanté

Les Canadiens atteints d’un cancer, du diabète ou d'autres maladies chroniques, de même que leurs aidants, courent un risque plus grand que les autres pendant cette pandémie. Les 16 organismes de bienfaisance nationaux, membres de PartenaireSanté, sont en première ligne pour soigner et soutenir les personnes les plus vulnérables. Votre don à la campagne « Aidons ceux qui aident » de PartenaireSanté viendra appuyer directement ce travail urgent à l’aide :

Cette situation nous affecte tous. C'est pourquoi, plus que jamais, les employés de la fonction publique doivent unir leurs forces pour lutter contre ce virus et aider ceux qui en subissent les conséquences.

Nous vous remercions à l’avance.


Daniel Watson
Sous-ministre, Relations Couronne-Autochtones et Affaires du Nord Canada

Jean-François Tremblay
Sous-ministre, Services aux Autochtones Canada


Diane Lafleur
Sous-ministre déléguée, Relations Couronne-Autochtones et Affaires du Nord Canada

Sony Perron
Sous-ministre délégué, Services aux Autochtones Canada

Date de modification :