Update on some guidelines

We would like to provide you an update on some guidelines informed by the persistent situation of COVID-19, the need to continue to support physical distancing and self-isolation, best practices and the fairness to our workforce.

Remote work and leave provisions

As the pandemic situation continues to evolve and physical distancing measures are expected to continue for several more weeks, updated guidance regarding remote work and leave provisions is now available on the Employee illness and leave page on Canada.ca.

Managers must communicate regularly with their employees to provide clear expectations and show flexibility as may be called for.

Disclosure and Management of COVID-19 cases

As part of the efforts to ensure that we are addressing cases of COVID-19 across the public service in a consistent manner that safeguards the health and safety of our employees, Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat has posted more information regarding employer and employee responsibilities to communicate any suspected or confirmed positive diagnoses among our workforce.

Equipment for working remotely

While many employees have the necessary tools to work remotely, some may require additional equipment. Our Departments will review requests for additional equipment, on a case-by-case basis, prioritizing employees who are delivering critical services and those for whom the employer has a duty to accommodate. If you have work equipment need or questions, we invite you to discuss with your manager.

This updated guidance, and all other measures announced to assist our workforce throughout the exceptional circumstances caused by the fight against COVID-19, will remain in effect until non-critical business is authorized to resume or as indicated otherwise by the Employer. This may occur at different times across the country, as instructions from public health authorities are issued.

As always, please continue to access the Internet sites for Government of Canada employees, ISC employees and CIRNAC employees.

Thank you.


Daniel Watson
Deputy Minister, Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada

Jean-François Tremblay
Deputy Minister, Indigenous Services Canada


Diane Lafleur
Associate Deputy Minister, Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada

Sony Perron
Associate Deputy Minister, Indigenous Services Canada

Date modified:

Mise à jour de certaines directives

Nous désirons vous informer de la mise à jour de certaines directives élaborées en tenant compte de la situation persistante de la COVID-19, de la nécessité de continuer à soutenir l’éloignement physique et l’auto-isolement, des pratiques exemplaires et de l’équité à l’égard de notre effectif.

Travail à distance et dispositions pour les congés

Comme la situation pandémique continue d’évoluer et que les mesures d’éloignement physique devraient se poursuivre pendant plusieurs semaines encore, des conseils actualisés concernant les dispositions relatives au travail à distance et aux congés sont désormais disponibles sur la page Maladie et congé pour employés.

Les gestionnaires doivent communiquer régulièrement avec leurs employés pour fournir des attentes claires et faire preuve de la souplesse nécessaire.

Divulgation et gestion des cas de COVID-19

Dans le cadre des efforts visant à garantir que nous traitons les cas de COVID-19 dans l’ensemble de la fonction publique d’une manière à la fois cohérente et qui préserve la santé et la sécurité de nos employés, le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada a publié d’autres renseignements sur les responsabilités de l’employeur et de l’employé en ce qui a trait à la communication de tous les diagnostics positifs suspectés ou confirmés chez nos employés.

Équipement pour travailler à distance

Bien que de nombreux employés disposent des outils dont ils ont besoin pour travailler à distance, certains peuvent avoir besoin d’équipement supplémentaire. Nos ministères étudieront les demandes d’équipement supplémentaire, en accordant la priorité aux employés qui fournissent des services critiques et à ceux pour qui l’employeur est tenu de prendre des mesures d’adaptation. Si vous avez besoin d’équipement pour le travail ou des questions, nous vous invitons à en discuter avec votre gestionnaire.

Ces directives à jour, ainsi que toutes les autres mesures annoncées pour aider notre effectif pendant les circonstances exceptionnelles causées par la lutte contre la COVID-19, resteront en vigueur jusqu’à ce que l’on autorise la reprise des activités non critiques ou qu’il soit indiqué autrement par l’employeur. Cela peut se produire à différents moments dans le pays, à mesure que des instructions sont fournies par les autorités de la santé publique.

Comme toujours, veuillez continuer de consulter les sites Internet pour les employés du gouvernement du Canada, de SAC et de RCAANC.

Merci.


Daniel Watson
Sous-ministre, Relations Couronne-Autochtones et Affaires du Nord Canada

Jean-François Tremblay
Sous-ministre, Services aux Autochtones Canada


Diane Lafleur
Sous-ministre déléguée, Relations Couronne-Autochtones et Affaires du Nord Canada

Sony Perron
Sous-ministre délégué, Services aux Autochtones Canada

Date de modification :