Update on COVID-19 – March 20, 2020

With the number of COVID-19 cases increasing across the country and worldwide, we know that these are incredibly stressful times for all. More than ever, we need to support and take care of each other.

It is crucial that employees follow the recommendations of their local health authorities, teleworking if you can, to minimize your chances of getting infected or spreading the virus. Those recommendations might vary depending on where you live, so please make sure you stay informed of the latest news in your area.

Students, casual employees or indeterminate employees staying home because of the activation of the departmental Business Continuity Plan will continue to be paid even if they are not teleworking.

Should there be ISC or CIRNAC employees diagnosed with COVID-19 that might have been present in the workplace, rest assured that everything will be done to keep everyone safe, including additional cleaning, isolation of the infected employee and others that might have been in contact with that employee. Impacted staff will be advised by their local management team and provided with further instructions, which might include building closure. For more information, please consult Health Canada's Occupational Health Advisory on COVID-19 for employees of the Government of Canada.

Remember to look after yourself and your family, and to reach out to your colleagues and managers to stay connected. Additional support is available to all employees through the Employee Assistance Program at 1-800-268-7708, and Indigenous employees can also access the Hope for Wellness Help Line at 1-855-242-3310 or via online chat at hopeforwellness.ca.

For the latest updates, please continue to access:

Thank you.


Daniel Watson
Deputy Minister, Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada

Jean-François Tremblay
Deputy Minister, Indigenous Services Canada


Diane Lafleur
Associate Deputy Minister, Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada

Sony Perron
Associate Deputy Minister, Indigenous Services Canada

Date modified:

Mise à jour sur la COVID-19 – 20 mars 2020

Avec le nombre de cas de la COVID-19 qui continue d'augmenter à travers le pays et dans le monde, nous savons qu'il s'agit d'une période extrêmement stressante pour tous en ce moment. Plus que jamais, nous devons nous appuyer et prendre soin les uns des autres.

Il est primordial que les employés suivent les recommandations de leur autorité en matière de santé locale, travaillant de la maison si possible, afin de minimiser les occasions de contracter ou de transmettre le virus. Ces recommandations peuvent varier selon l'endroit où vous vivez, alors assurez-vous de rester à l'affût des dernières nouvelles dans votre région.

Les étudiants, les employés occasionnels ou les employés indéterminés devant rester à la maison, à cause de l'activation du plan de continuité des opérations du ministère, continueront d'être payés même s'ils ne font pas de télétravail.

Si des employés de SAC ou RCAANC devaient recevoir le diagnostic de la COVID-19 alors qu'ils auraient pu être présents en milieu de travail, soyez assurés que tout sera mis en œuvre pour assurer la sécurité de tous, y compris du nettoyage additionnel, l'isolement de l'employé infecté et de ceux qui auraient pu entrer en contact avec cet employé. Le personnel concerné sera avisé par son équipe de gestion locale et recevra de plus amples instructions, ce qui pourrait comprendre la fermeture de l'édifice. Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez consulter l’avis de santé au travail sur la COVID-19  de Santé Canada à l’intention des employés du gouvernement du Canada.

Rappelez-vous de bien prendre soin de vous et de votre famille, et de rester en contact avec vos collègues et gestionnaires. De l'aide additionnelle est disponible pour tous les employés auprès du Programme d'aide aux employés au 1-800-268-7708, et les employés autochtones peuvent aussi contacter la Ligne d'écoute d'espoir par téléphone au 1-855-242-3310 ou par clavardage à espoirpourlemieuxetre.ca.

Pour les plus récentes mises à jour, veuillez continuer de consulter :


Merci.



Daniel Watson
Sous-ministre, Relations Couronne-Autochtones et Affaires du Nord

Jean-François Tremblay
Sous-ministre, Services aux Autochtones


Diane Lafleur
Sous-ministre déléguée, Relations Couronne-Autochtones et Affaires du Nord

Sony Perron
Sous-ministre délégué, Services aux Autochtones

Date de modification :