Commemoration Partners

Choose a region:


Recipient Allocated Amount
Aboriginal Healing Foundation/AFN $1,609,067.00
Canada's Royal Winnipeg Ballet $50,000.00
Carey Newman (Victoria Native Friendship Centre) $942,350.00
Centre d'amitie autochtone de Quebec $418,000.00
Centre for Indian Scholars $80,000.00
Métis National Council $450,000.00
Nadia McLaren / Pop Sand Box Inc. $100,000.00
National Capital Radio Association (NCRA) $372,768.00
Pauktuutit Inuit Women's Association Canada $950,000.00
Tribal Alliance Productions / Path to Freedom Films Ltd. $1,500,000.00
Wabano Centre for Aboriginal Health / Legacy of Hope $750,000.00
Winnipeg Aboriginal Film Festival $100,000.00

British Columbia

Recipient Allocated Amount
Ahousaht First Nation $50,000.00
Canim Lake Band (Wellness Centre) $48,420.00
Cheslatta Carrier Nation $50,000.00
Cook's Ferry Indian Band $100,000.00
Cowichan Tribes $49,500.00
Ehattesaht First Nation $50,000.00
Esk'etemc First Nation $50,000.00
The Ernie Philip Residential School Healing & Reconciliation Society $50,000.00
Hooksum Outdoor School Society - Hesquiaht Language Program $50,000.00
Hupacasath First Nation $41,500.00
Indian Residential School Survivors Society $371,850.00
Inter Tribal Health Authority $50,000.00
Kispiox Band $50,000.00
Kwantlen First Nation $50,000.00
The Land of Maquinna Cultural Society $50,000.00
Lower Post Residential School Survivors (Kaska Dene Council) $492,405.00
Mission Friendship Centre Society $50,000.00
Moricetown Band $50,000.00
Mount Currie Band Health Centre $50,000.00
Musqueam Indian Band $50,000.00
Nazko First Nation $49,950.00
Nenqayni Wellness Centre Society $36,431.00
Nuxalk Nation Transition House $31,512.00
Okanagan Nation Alliance $350,000.00
Old Massett Village Council $50,000.00
Port Alberni Friendship Centre $39,400.00
Quesnel Tillicum Society $50,000.00
Saik'uz First Nation $50,000.00
Seabird Island Band $50,000.00
Seabird Island Education Society (Stol:lo) $50,000.00
Sts'ailes (Chehalis Indian Band) $50,000.00
Sumas First Nation / St. Mary's Legacy House Posts $200,000.00
Tla-O-Qui-Aht First Nation $50,000.00
Tseshaht First Nation $50,000.00
Ucwalmicw Centre Society $50,000.00
Ucluelet First Nation $50,000.00
Upper St'at'mic Language, Culture and Education $100,000.00


Recipient Allocated Amount
Athabasca Tribal Council $250,000.00
Cold Lake First Nation $50,000.00
Confederacy of Treaty Six First Nations $360,380.00
Creating Hope Society of Alberta $50,000.00
Blood Tribe Department of Health $300,000.00
Blue Quills First Nation College $49,600.00
Ermineskin Tribal Enterprises / Ermineskin Cree Nation $50,000.00
Fishing Lake Metis Settlement $50,000.00
Francophonie Jeunesse de L'Alberta $100,000.00
Iyiniw Education & Training Institute $50,000.00
Native Counselling  Services of Alberta $586,290.00
Nechi Training, Research & Health Promotions Institute $50,000.00
Saddle Lake Cree Nation $50,000.00
Siksika Health Services $50,000.00
Tsuut'ina Culture Program $37,319.00
Urban Society for Aboriginal Youth $24,835.00


Recipient Allocated Amount
Ahtahakoop First Nation Health Centre $50,000.00
Battlefords Agency Tribal Chiefs $200,000.00
Beardy's & Okemasis First Nation $50,000.00
Cree Nation Treatment Haven $200,000.00
Standing Buffalo Care Home Inc. $50,000.00
Federation of Saskatchewan Indian Nations $50,000.00
George Poitras Memorial Foundation Inc. $50,000.00
Kahkewistahaw Band $50,000.00
Keeseekoose First Nation $50,000.00
Muskeg Lake Cree Nation $50,000.00
Muskoday Pow-wow Committee $21,950.00
Onion Lake Community Healing and Wellness $50,000.00
Opawikoscikan School / PBCN $50,000.00
Peepeekisis First Nation Elders Centre $50,000.00
Prince Albert Grand Council $287,000.00
Saskatoon Tribal Council $50,000.00
Thunder Spirit Consulting $50,000.00
Wapiimoostoosis Healing Centre – Starblanket Cree Nation $50,000.00
Yellow Quill First Nation $50,000.00


Recipient Allocated Amount
Cross Lake First Nation - Achako Atamiskatowin $200,000.00
Brandon Friendship Centre $50,000.00
Diocese of Rupert's Land & the Rupert's Land Aboriginal Circle $15,000.00
Hollow Water First Nation $50,000.00
Manitoba Theatre for Young People $48,525.00
MacKay Indian Residential School Gathering Inc. $50,000.00
Peguis First Nation $89,574.00
Pinaymootang First Nation $30,000.00
Pine Creek First Nation $50,000.00
Poplar River First Nation $49,660.00
Sandy Bay Health Centre $50,000.00


Recipient Allocated Amount
Asubpeeschoseewagon Netum Anishnabek (Grassy Narrows FN) $50,000.00
The Children of Shingwauk Alumni Association $200,000.00
Chippewas of the Thames $500,000.00
Chapleau Cree First Nation $42,300.00
Chippewas of Nawash - Language Nest $50,000.00
Chippewas of Nawash - Maadookil Seniors Group & Centre $50,000.00
Fort Albany First Nation $42,900.00
Garden River First Nation $50,000.00
Grand Council Treaty #3 $392,000.00
Henvey Inlet First Nation $43,141.00
Nebenaigoching Heritage Inc. $50,000.00
Nipissing First Nation $50,000.00
Nishnawbe Aski Nation $424,200.00
North Bay Indian Friendship Centre $36,277.00
Spanish Residential School Legacy $50,000.00
St Francis Xavier Parish $50,000.00
Union of Ontario Indians $250,000.00
Wasauksing First Nation $50,000.00
Webequie Residential School Survivor Team $50,000.00


Recipient Allocated Amount
Anicinabe Mikana / Eagle Village First Nation (Kipawa) $50,000.00
Conseils des Montagnais et Comité de Réconcilliation de Natashquan & Corporation Atik $37,029.25
Initiatives et Changement $30,000.00
Conseil de Bande Itum $202,655.00
Conseil de la Première Nation d'Abitibiwinni $400,000.00
La Ville de Neuville (Espace Art Nature) $50,000.00
Les Pléiades Associées $165,338.00
Listuguj Mi'gmaq Government $50,000.00
Mohawk Language Custodian Association $50,000.00
Regroupement des centres d'amitiés autochtones du Québec $50,000.00
Timiskaming First Nation $46,000.00


Recipient Allocated Amount
Aboriginal Survivors for Healing Inc. $46,401.00
Confederacy of Mainland Mi'kmaq $100,000.00
Lottie Johnson (Nova Scotia) $50,000.00
Mi'Kmaq Association for Cultural Studies $175,000.00
MMMNC-MAWIW Council Inc. $150,000.00
Shubenacadie Residential School Commemoration Project $500,000.00
Theresa Cremo Memorial Health Centre - Waycobah First Nation $29,280.00
Wagmatcook First Nation $45,700.00


Recipient Allocated Amount
Dene Nation $50,000.00
Hamlet of Cambridge Bay $50,000.00
Inuvik Community Corporation/Inuvik Elders Advisory Council $12,600.00
Katlodeeche First Nation $50,000.00
Kitikmeot Heritage Society $50,000.00
Norman Wells Metis Women's Society $200,000.00
Northern Cultural Expressions $50,000.00
Pulaarvik Kablu Friendship Centre $50,000.00
Ross River Dena Council $50,000.00
Tr'ondek Hwech'in Health and Social Services $50,000.00
Tuktoyaktuk Comm. Corporation $50,000.00

Did you find what you were looking for?

What was wrong?

You will not receive a reply. Don't include personal information (telephone, email, SIN, financial, medical, or work details).
Maximum 300 characters

Thank you for your feedback

Date modified: